AFCON 2025 Qualifiers Draw Scheduled for July 4 in Johannesburg

images 6

Purple and Black Bold Neon Futuristic Gamer LinkedIn Banner 20240611 160007 0000

The eagerly anticipated draw for the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers is set to take place on July 4, 2024, in Johannesburg, South Africa. The event will be hosted at the SuperSport Studios and is scheduled to begin at 12h30 GMT.


During this draw, 48 nations will be divided into 12 groups of four teams each. These teams include the four winners from the preliminary rounds—Chad, Eswatini, Liberia, and South Sudan.

The groups will battle for qualification to secure their spots in the finals of Africa’s premier football tournament, set to be held in Morocco in 2025. Highlighting the confirmed teams are current African champions, Cote d’Ivoire, along with traditional powerhouses such as Algeria, Egypt, and Nigeria.

These nations will commence their quest for qualification starting in September 2024. This draw follows the excitement of the recently concluded TotalEnergies CAF Africa Cup of Nations 2023 in Cote d’Ivoire, where the hosts claimed their third title.

The draw event will feature notable attendees, including CAF legends, team representatives, and members of the Local Organising Committee for AFCON 2025. This marks the beginning of the journey to the 35th edition of Africa’s flagship football tournament, promising a series of thrilling and competitive.

Useful Links 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik